Favorite time of year.

Autumn is my favorite time of year for photography. In central PA, the mix of hills and trees make for rich and varied work.
This is an image of a nearby yard that I’ve enjoyed walking by. The photo was downloaded from LR through Mosaic on my iPod, which explains the lack of resolution. Most of this post was done on my iPod. As I get more familiar with WordPress, the more dynamic WP really seems to be.

tree, pine tree, maple, leaves, orange, red, pretty

Japanese Maple and Pine tree

I spend my fall collecting images because the winter is typically uninspiring and dull. Below is a bit or rural decay. I’ve noticed that most street photographers and urban photographers, are just that urban. Living in an old small town that has slowly declined as manufacturing jobs have moved over seas, these types of images are prevalent. And I live in a one of the better towns.

shed, street, rural decay, winter, gloomy,

Falling down shed

Winter will be spend working up older photos, waiting for the occasional nice day outside, and shooting macro inside.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About CameraChemist

Biochemist by training and photography enthusiast by nature. Posts are based on my own work to avoid copyright issues. But frequently the inspiration for the post is something I've recently read. In those cases, I link to the original article if I can.

Leave a Reply

