Another Quick Photobomb in NOLA

camerachemist, johnsonw,

So I’m looking through my photos and I notice another photobomb. I try not to interrupt other peoples photography. In addition to being rude, I try to treat others as I hope they would treat me. The Golden Rule I suppose. If I knew them then I’d go for the platinum rule (treat them how they want to be treated), but with street photography, I don’t hang out that long.

On Bourbon St. New Orleans, people are shooting pics everywhere. I was surprised there were not more random pick pockets with the nice high end camera phone being tossed around. But then again there were cops everywhere. But they were cool, unlike in other cities, so I’ll give them a pass.

I’m walking behind another group a tourists. They had given their phone to a local guy for a shot. The group was taking up most of the street and forcing people to walk around them like a rock in a stream. I walked behind the group raised my camera and fired a few shots of the photographer. I thought it was funny because I think I’m in the shot photobombing with my own camera.

But I kept going.  Because shortly after I run into these guys.

http://500px.com/photo/34148312

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About CameraChemist

Biochemist by training and photography enthusiast by nature. Posts are based on my own work to avoid copyright issues. But frequently the inspiration for the post is something I've recently read. In those cases, I link to the original article if I can.

Leave a Reply

